Magic Kingdom and Mini Golf!

Magic Kingdom and Mini Golf

*sorry for lack of posts, I am busy with university at the moment  so have less writing/videoing time. Plus my laptop broke….

Today was another 2 park day in a way, we got up bright and early for rope drop, I ran through whilst mum went to bag check and got a great view! It must be great to be the family chosen to participate!image

Once inside we rode 7 dwarfs mine train (fast pass) buzz light year (fast pass, flying carpets and Peter Pan) Then got some yummy snacks, I had my last Mickey Pretzel of the trip and mum got a strawberry fruit bar. I thought I was getting my last dole whip but I actually had one in the Poly another day too. I like my dole whip best as a float with pineapple juice!

It was one of the hottest days that we had while inside the park but then… As we were on the way to mini golf there was a huge storm! I guess someone in the heavens really didn’t want me to play mini golf! We hoped it would be 3rd time lucky so persevered anyway, getting a bus to the Swan and Dolphin.

The best way to access the Fantasia Gardens mini golf is by going to the Swan and Dolphin as they are right by it. There are 2 courses, an easier crazy golf course and a less decorative course. The plainer course is much more challenging. We went for the fun course.

I am amazing at miniature golf and (sack modesty I had to say so myself!) there aren’t many good courses in the UK. I definitely want to try the cool illuminated ones at Universal and the other Disney one located at Typhoon Lagoon on my next Florida trip!

We had to hide in the ‘caves’ which were part of the theming when there were showers, and I kept dropping my club; terrified it would be struck by lightning… But we did finish the course and I won (with 3 hole in ones!)

We planned to go to dinner at a Disney hotel again but the storm had set in by the time we got a shuttle back so we went back to Champions World and I ordered the boring vegan option in the bar of pasta and Mum got a veggie burger. We then went swimming for a while at the covered pool for Dive In Movies. It’s amazing to swim in a pool, while watching a film during a beautiful tropical storm.

Leave a Reply

