Vfestival – 2016 Weston Park

 

V festival was great, and I have been meaning to post about it. My main reason for going was the fact Justin Bieber was a headline act on the Sunday night as part of his ‘purpose’ tour but the whole line up was impressive. I would have liked to seen more but the rain was extremely heavy and obviously when you are with someone else, you try and accommodate them too.

A great extra at V festival this year was the Glee club comedy tent! I managed to see some fantastic stand up comedians and sit literally at their feet! It was great, a very involved series of sets and even further interaction and participation with the 2 compares. I managed to see Josh Widdecombe, Katherine Ryan, Sarah Pascoe, Bobby Mair (who is actually Justin Bieber’s 3rd cousin-for real and is hilarious) and loads of other well known comics as well as some less well known comedians who hadn’t been on TV as much if at all but were still hilarious!

Another nice touch would be the v pamper street area; donation only body paint, hair and nails from beauty bloggers and artists. I chose my nails and was treated by the talented nail art blogger; Polished Inka  She uses Barry M nail varnish too which is cruelty free and affordable, check out her blog for fun ideas! Pokemon Go nails anyone?

image

Festival nails!

 

The musicians I saw were Corinne Bailey Rae, Little Mix, Jake Bugg, James Morrison and Sia then of course Bieber. Despite many saying Bieber was bad, I actually loved the performance, I found it really funny, Justin chatted about the weather, ate poptarts on stage and played around, sung 2 acoustic songs live with his guitar then lip synced to some others, and I didn’t find anything wrong with that. Sia gave my 2nd favourite peformance, her voice and songs are incredible but I still don’t really get the interpretative dancers.

Vegan food options were pretty good! I loved the quinoa hummus and veggie wrap and green smoothie I had from a smoothie stand and the Mexican chilli from Teabag Chihuahua which was also marked vegan. For breakfasts I found a real gem, Oatopia had coconut soy and almond milk, lots of porridge toppers like dates, banana and maple syrup, barista coffee and both vegan flapjacks and raw balls! They also took card so no pricey cash withdrawls! The Churro stand had nice vegan churros, and there were plently of places doing hummus, sweet potato chips, fruit and jacket spuds.

What I packed clothes and makeup wise;

image

I actually wore most of it!; I got changed frequently due to the weather so I was glad I had taken so much!

Overall I really enjoyed the comedy and music at V festival and would definitely recommend it but do take lots of toilet roll, baby wipes, black bin liners (to keep your stuff dry) , waterproofs, a water bottle and an emergency blanket!

India

x

2 thoughts on “Vfestival – 2016 Weston Park

Leave a Reply

