Fur free fashion for Fall

My latest newsletter from PETA contained some horrific figures with regard to fur production.  I love faux fur fashions and thought that I would combat my sadness about this issue by writing about my lovely new Faux fur coat. Hopefully, one day all consumers, designers and department stores will realise that the same on trend looks can be achieved using cruelty free alternatives.  Wearing fake fur does not make you ‘cheap’; it simply shows compassion.  There is NOTHING beautiful about wearing the coat of a dead animal around your shoulders.  The supersoft coat which I am sporting below is a great addition to my autumn wardrobe and an added bonus is that should it get wet then no fur smell!

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

The coat that I am wearing is no longer on the shelves but most high street stores currently stock similar products.  The one below is on sale at the moment for £31.15   at Hollisterproduct image

and this one is £120 on Asos.com

Image 2 of Religion Fluffy Faux Fur Coat

I hope you enjoyed this post. You can pledge against fur here- https://secure.peta.org/site/Advocacy;jsessionid=25241AED301B1A00B5DB8EFF365EE062.app321b?cmd=display&page=UserAction&id=3191 I also urge you to boycott retailers still endorsing fur and designers who refuse to go ‘fur free’,

Thanks for reading

India x

Leave a Reply

