Vegan Mofo day 1, 2, 3 and 4!

I only just found out that a blogging event I had seen on The Boltonian Vegan and some other blogs last year, Vegan Mofo, had already started. I have decided to join in late! Basically each day you put an online social media post, instagram or blog post using the hashtag  and a prompt provided. You can be as creative as you want. This sounded like a lot of fun!.

This is going to act as a catch up post. So for Day 1- ‘Tell us about your breakfast’ I will share a picture of a delicious breakfast I enjoyed on one of my days at camp-

ViviLnk

Alara Muesli and Hemp milk

ViviLnk

Frys polony, Sheese Garlic and Herb and Goji Berries

ViviLnk

Blueberries, Peanut Butter, Cacao nibs and Choc Shot on toast

For Day 2 the theme was ‘Recreate a meal from your childhood’, I had a lovely lasagna so this one was easy, however as a young child I was the fussiest child alive so I actually would have been eating lasagne sheets with butter whilst the others ate this! That or one of my old staples, Supernoodles and Tivall hotdogs or peas and a plain baked potato! I did love garlic bread though!

ViviLnk

Tasty!

ViviLnk

Lentil lasagne

Day 3- Quick, easy and delicious is another simple one as I love making dips such as hummus and enjoying with bread, crackers and lots of salad. My favorite dips include butter-bean and marinated artichoke- simply butter-beans, pepper and artichoke in olive oil blended for a super creamy dip, and coriander hummus!

ViviLnk

Butterbean dip with squash, onion, celery and BBQ sauce

Now for number 4, today’s theme, ‘Tell us about a weird food combo that you love’

I love loads of weird combos but sweet and savoury is amazing. So here is a picture of apple fritters served with cauli-wings. Yum.

ViviLnk

Very usa style- Bufallo wings with Apple fritters!

Are you joining in for the Vegan Month of Food?

http://www.veganmofo.com/

#veganmofo #VGNMF15

India

  • I am going to categorize all MOFO posts under my recipes tag, as they will contain more recipes and food than other categories.

One thought on “Vegan Mofo day 1, 2, 3 and 4!

Leave a Reply

