Frozen Yogurt Party

On the 10th of August I organised a vegan frozen yogurt party. Frurt Frozen Yogurt have made dairy free soft serve since opening their Whitworth St and Spinningfields (now closed) stores. The Prestwich location is self service by weight so can often work out at ridiculous prices for even a standard pot (around £7-£9 when at the couner serve it would be £2.50-£4)I think this is due to how much they aerate it in the counter service stores. Much better value is a party package, at £5 per person you can fill 2 xtra small or one small pot. For my group I chose the 2 option as I presumed it would minimise flavour mixing and melting, I was happy with this choice.

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

Our choices on the night were somewhat disappointing as they were both berry flavoured (Strawberry Kiwi and Mixed Berry) I had been assured on booking that there would be at least 1 non fruity flavour in DF that day, however staff explained that they had intended to do chocolate coconut milk too- but the machine broke so we were stuck with the flavours already made up. However due to the wide variety of toppings and sauces – Oreos, Jelly Sweets, Dates, Raisins, Nuts, Almonds, Coconut, Banana, Dried Banana, Mango, Kiwi, Strawberry, Blueberry, Rasberry, Maple Syrup, Chocolate Syrup and Squeezy Jam- we managed to experience 2 different creations anyway. Yumm, Delicious!

ViviLnk

I was also happy to see Sweetbird Syrup was stocked so I ordered a Soya Pumpkin Spice Latte, others in the group drank Iced Mochas, Cappuchinos and Chocolate Tea – It was good to see a wide variety of beverages- I also noticed Chai tea, Green Tea, Pom Juice and Coconut Water were on offer. Drinks prices ranged from £1.50 to £3.00

ViviLnk

Mushroom, Tofu and Nut Creamy Pasta and Sosmix rolls

ViviLnk

Carrot and Courgette Loaf

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

3 Bean Chilli

We had brought our own food which was fine with the venue (self clean) and there was plenty of room in the establishment for us to feel comfortable on the beanbags and couches. Overall It was a good experience however miscommunication between the online social media representatives/ for the company and the actual managers and team at the locations mean’t I will be much more wary with online inquiries in the future. It was absolutely pitiful and a good job we called the location on the day as she had only just been told a group were visiting and given incorrect information regarding numbers.

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

Soya Popcorn Chicken

Its great that we have somewhere serving dairy free soft serve in Manchester, my favorite flavours at Whitworth St have included Almond-Choc, Chocolate Fudge, Mango, Green Tea and Pink Lemonade. They also make a yummy oreo milkshake and have hot toppings such as hot peanut butter and jam, melted dark chocolate and hot lotus biscoff spread.

Thanks for reading and I hope

ViviLnk

 you enjoyed my snaps, albeit some being dodgy due to lighting etc.

India

8 thoughts on “Frozen Yogurt Party

  1. Hun I know you had problems but do you have to complain outloud Us vegans already have a tarnished reputation for being ‘fussy eaters’ so surely places wouldn’t want to cater to us if we’re given a special service and then tear it to shreds. Just something to think about x

    Like

    • As a blogger I provide HONEST and IMPARTIAL reviews. This was not special service or special accommodation as the company always offer Vegan options so already ‘cater for us’. I haven’t exactly torn it to shreds either- In fact, I recommended the place. When reviewing a place honesty and criticism are appreciated and restaurant owners and franchises commend this. Yashid you obviously have some sort of issue with me as this is like the 5th negative comment on my blog that you have left, if anyone is tarnishing ‘our’ reputation it would be you for carrying on about figs and parent companies and quizzing people on whether their knitted goods are wool or not. Thanks x

      Like

      • Drawing information out of my email address to respond to me rather than using my display name? Really? I was going to address the other content of your response, however after that blatant breach of data protection I shall be reporting you to WordPress. Good day.

        Like

      • Listen, I know your unloyal strain of ‘veganism’ is really getting to you, however there is no need to take it out in such a horrid fashion. Not only are you giving away private information, you are making public posts on your facebook page about me as well as facilitating slanderous and libelous claims. I will without doubt be contacting my solicitor. Thanks.

        Like

Leave a Reply

